Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This salad was great! I used Good Seasons Italian dressing and rotini noodles, omitted poppy seeds (couldn't find them in the the grocery store) and added black olives. I served it at a baby shower and nearly ate the whole bowl myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I love to use this recipe to doctor up my plain italian dressing too! I mix up the dressing and put it back in the bottle and it is good for regular salads as well as spaghetti! It gives a good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUMBY1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This is the best way to make pasta salad! The usual way seems so boring to my family now. It's such a verstile recipe and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This is a great picnic recipe. It's very easy to throw together. I made this several times over the summer and it was a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I put this together very quickly for a last minute pot luck so I only had a few hours to put it in the fridge and it came out very good. I used the Good Seasons dressing as someone had suggested. I also used rotini instead of spaghetti and added a yellow pepper. The onion was a little strong for me so the next time I'll probably only use half of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This is a potluck hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
My Gramma has made this for years with leftover spaghetti - for those people who aren't sure what kind of salad seasoning to use, Gramma has always used Salad Supreme and it turns out delicious! I can't wait to try this recipe. Sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
My husband enjoyed this very much. I used tri-colored pasta and it made a beautiful presentation. Excellent spring time meal. I made it the night before and it was so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Really great! The spicy dressing makes this special-I always make this the night before serving so the flavors can come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
In the teacher's lounge a few month's ago, a parent brought in a pasta salad from a local catering place in observance of education week (how sweet-we LOVE food)and it had a "kick" to it. This is it! Just make it with tri-colored pasta add some cubes of cheese and that one had pepperoni. Let it set for a while to blend the flavor. Instant hit! And thanks to all out there who remember us teachers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States