Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This salad is awesome! - didn't have a cucumber so used sweet red pepper instead and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This was so tasty, the extra seasonings gave it a zing that everyone at work loved! I added 2 tsp. of mrs. dash, broccoli and omitted the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Nicely spicy. I like the salad but I think there is a bit too much dressing. Though I have made this twice, I will keep looking for a better spaghetti salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This is so good, I am watching my carbs but this is worth cheating. It is perfect for a pot luck or as a side for almost any BBQ dish. Thanks this is one of those keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This salad is so delicious. The longer it sits in the frige, the better it gets! Leftovers are awesome! It has a bit of a bite to it, too. VERY good. This is the only spaghetti salad I'll ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I used rotini pasta instead of spaghetti. I made this for a party and it was a huge hit!! Everyone was commenting on how delicious it was. The only bad part was I had no leftovers to bring home! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Some pasta salads I've had with Italian dressing are OK but a little bland. This one though had a nice taste due to the added spices. I did leave out the poppy seeds but added some parsley flakes. Next time, I may experiment by decreasing the amount of cayenne pepper and trying a different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I found it to be a very easy and tasteful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I used a bottled dried seasoning called "Salad Supreme", which had all the spices called for, and then some. It adds a nice "kick" to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Very good pasta salad. Like many others, I used rotini noodles instead of spaghetti and added 1/2 yellow bell pepper (chopped) and chopped celery instead of cucumbers. With a little S&P and plenty of chilling time, this is a nice addition to your dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States