Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Made this for my son's graduation party. Everyone raved! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great recipe! However, we used fresh cayenne pepper and it was SPICY! I'd definitely use less next time. Otherwise, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was just awesome! I didn't have any poppy seeds but I threw in some black olives and feta cheese..The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good! I added a can of sliced black olives and some cubed colby cheese but didn't have any seeds and it was great. I used a store brand, fat free italian dressing but cut a bit of the dressing and used apple cidar vinegar as I wasn't sure how I felt about the amount of dressing used and it was delicious! It had a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good seasonings/flavorful dressing. I also added in some cubed colby cheese. This will be a staple, summer salad for 2009.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Made this with ingredients I had on hand. Used reg. onion instead of red, Ramano and cheddar cheeses, diced up hard salami and cucumber. Added diced tomatoes on plates when ready to eat so they wouldn't get soggy. I like it just fine but my son and husband didn't care for this. Oh yea, I also added some sesame seeds! Would make again for a summer potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This recipe is a summer favorite in our household. Love the spices and the ease of making this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is a great salad because you can add almost anything and it still tastes great. I have used summer squash and that was very good. The new pepperoni minis works great in this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent! I cut down on the seasoning salt and omitted the red onion. We loved it, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
If you like Italian dressing you'll love this recipe. I think the dressing amount should be cut by quite a bit. All you can taste is the dressing. IN a salad, the dressing is just supposed to lightly blend into the salad. The vegetables and other ingredients are supposed to make it shine. It isn't supposed to be heavy, but light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States