Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I added about a third of a clove of fresh minced garlic, a couple of table spoons of fresh Basil torn into small pieces, some apple cider vinegar and some olive oil. These additions made this reciped fantastic. I might omit the poppy seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeka3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delish! The only change I made was to use angel hair instead of spaghetti. Everyone said they thought the flavors came thru better than with spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Szabo
Photo by odi_09
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is a favorite! I made it gluten free by replacing the noodles with Tinkyada Rice Pasta. I added sliced black olives, extra parmesan cheese, extra cayenne pepper, and parsley for looks. I also used white onion instead of red. Next time I would maybe use a little less Italian dressing – I like the flavor the spices naturally add versus the “store bought dressing salad”. I’ll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odi_09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great Recipe! Used Cavatappi pasta instead of spaghetti and added green bell pepper. I made it the night before and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Made this for Memorial Day barbecue. It was a big hit. A little different than the traditional spaghetti salad with Salad Supreme seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Great recipe! However, we used fresh cayenne pepper and it was SPICY! I'd definitely use less next time. Otherwise, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pfister-LaPin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a simple and yet delicious recipe. I would use more Italian dressing next time though, since 1 whole bottle didn't coat as much as I would like. I made this dish the night before so the veggies and pasta had time to absorb some of the flavors but I would like more "oomph" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This Salad is a great summer pasta salad....I have made it several times and people just love it. I really did not add or take anything away the pasta salad was PERFECT the way it is. Easy and everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvillanueva28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
very good used 1/2 cup cheese and added black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I was happy to be able to use the leftover spaghetti I had in the fridge but this recipe just didn't do it for me. It was basically noodles, some veggies and dressing...nothing made it stand out from the many pasta salads I've tasted (made by 'cooks' who simply pour Italian dressing on pasta and veggies and call that a 'pasta salad'). I had to add ALOT of red pepper flakes and fresh ground black pepper before it had any flavor at all for me. This recipe is bland and one dimensional...certainly needs some jazzing up. If I had to make this again I would definitely use a Mediterranean dressing and would add black olives and feta cheese. But as is...I'd never make this version a second time. I only gave it two stars (would have given it one otherwise) but I appreciated the fact that it can use leftovers and staples...handy when it's too hot to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States