Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I loved this and a big hit with the family. I added diced avocado. I make it for family and work pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe!!! My family thought it was great. The only change I made was I used the Kraft Balsamic vinaigrette instead of the Italian and added some fresh minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Ken loves this. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this as written, except for the veggies. I used zuchinni, tomatoes, and green onion, because that is what I had. I took it to a picnic. I thought it was good. One guy took the container and tried to run, another guy stopped him. I had several people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Perfectly spicy! I added black olives and left out the onions. I only had about 1+ cup of italian dressing and it was more than enough. I think a whole bottle would have been a bit to much- it might tame down the "pepper" taste, but my family loved it! Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I added about a third of a clove of fresh minced garlic, a couple of table spoons of fresh Basil torn into small pieces, some apple cider vinegar and some olive oil. These additions made this reciped fantastic. I might omit the poppy seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeka3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delish! The only change I made was to use angel hair instead of spaghetti. Everyone said they thought the flavors came thru better than with spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odi_09
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is a favorite! I made it gluten free by replacing the noodles with Tinkyada Rice Pasta. I added sliced black olives, extra parmesan cheese, extra cayenne pepper, and parsley for looks. I also used white onion instead of red. Next time I would maybe use a little less Italian dressing – I like the flavor the spices naturally add versus the “store bought dressing salad”. I’ll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odi_09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great Recipe! Used Cavatappi pasta instead of spaghetti and added green bell pepper. I made it the night before and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States