Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
YUM!! This recipe is great!! You chop up the veggies while the pasta is cooking- doesn't take long at all. Great for cookouts- Make it the day before- that way you aren't so busy as you are getting everything else ready for a Barbque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe is great for something quick and easy that tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
My Family Enjoyed this recipie, it was quick and easy and tasted great! Especially when it has had time to marinade. This would be a great recipie to make the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Makes so much more than you would think! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very easy recipe but it didn't have much taste even after marinating overnight. Needed something more - all I tasted was oil (and I used zesty Italian). Not tangy at all.......had to add salt, more Italian seasoning and 'Garlic Garni' from Garlic Festival Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I loved this! I played with it a little. My husband wasn't thrilled with the idea of using spaghetti noodles, so I used the spirals instead. After reading a comment about the lack of flavor, I adde two envelopes of Italian seasoning dressing along with 16oz Zesty italian dressing. It was sooooo good. I got a lot of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I make a similar salad to this, but I like using angel hair pasta, rather than spaghetti, and break in thirds before cooking. Also try adding a package of pepperoni cut into quarters.....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This recipe was very quick to put together and the taste is wonderful!!!! I had to substitute homemade zesty italian dressing for the store bought..And it's still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe has turned into one of the most requested 'dishes to pass' that I make. I use the Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and the larger elbow noodles (better for kids to handle). Great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I had to make a salad for my daughters school - I made this, but did a few changes. I added purple onion instead of green. I added a jar of McCormick Salad Supreme; which added alot of flavor. It is a good basic recipe. You can do so much to it to create your own. Will use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States