Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I had to make a salad for my daughters school - I made this, but did a few changes. I added purple onion instead of green. I added a jar of McCormick Salad Supreme; which added alot of flavor. It is a good basic recipe. You can do so much to it to create your own. Will use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe has turned into one of the most requested 'dishes to pass' that I make. I use the Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and the larger elbow noodles (better for kids to handle). Great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This recipe was very quick to put together and the taste is wonderful!!!! I had to substitute homemade zesty italian dressing for the store bought..And it's still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I make a similar salad to this, but I like using angel hair pasta, rather than spaghetti, and break in thirds before cooking. Also try adding a package of pepperoni cut into quarters.....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I loved this! I played with it a little. My husband wasn't thrilled with the idea of using spaghetti noodles, so I used the spirals instead. After reading a comment about the lack of flavor, I adde two envelopes of Italian seasoning dressing along with 16oz Zesty italian dressing. It was sooooo good. I got a lot of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very easy recipe but it didn't have much taste even after marinating overnight. Needed something more - all I tasted was oil (and I used zesty Italian). Not tangy at all.......had to add salt, more Italian seasoning and 'Garlic Garni' from Garlic Festival Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Makes so much more than you would think! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
My Family Enjoyed this recipie, it was quick and easy and tasted great! Especially when it has had time to marinade. This would be a great recipie to make the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe is great for something quick and easy that tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
YUM!! This recipe is great!! You chop up the veggies while the pasta is cooking- doesn't take long at all. Great for cookouts- Make it the day before- that way you aren't so busy as you are getting everything else ready for a Barbque
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States