Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I thought this meal was excellent! Great flavor! My husband loves meals with lots of meat, so I browned 1 pound of ground beef with some fresh cracked black pepper and some chili flakes, drained that and added it to the spaghetti sauce with some of the mozzerella cheese and some pepperoni. I was worried that the spaghetti noodles were going to burn during the first baking, but the noodles were great too. I will make this dish again and I would definately recommend to others! Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Patrick Afb, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
My picky kids are devouring this as I type. I accidently used one full cup of cheese in the pasta but it was yummy and turned out fine. I was worried that a 9X13 pan would be too big, but the pasta was just enough on the bottom to form a thin crust....a smaller pan would have made for too much pasta. A whole jar of sauce scared me a tad, but once again, it was enough, possibly could have used a bit more. Overall, this was a super easy and yummy recipe. I might even let me kids help me next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Great recipe! I used sausage, olives, green pepper, salami, and pepperoni as the topping (with a little cheese on top too). My husband took several servings. I really liked it too - tasted like pizza but more tender and moist. Will make it again for sure! (My 2 year old didn't really care for it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Great and easy dish! I used a thick, garden style spaghetti sauce that has green peppers, onions and mushrooms in it and used a combo of sliced pepperoni and canadian bacon (which I layered on top of the spaghetti sauce but UNDER the last layer of moz cheese). Baked well, served with garlic toast and there are no leftovers! Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I followed this as written and it turned out GREAT. I have a family of 6 and all of us enjoyed this. I didn't think this was too "soupy", it thickened up as it shimmered. The only addition I would think of adding to it is a little ground beef mixed in with the sauce. This will be a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Very easy and pretty good, but I'll omit a star because it tastes like your standard 'pasta bake.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
thank you for giving me the opportunity to prove to my fiance that i can cook, we just got done eating it, he is stuffed and i am stuffed....it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great! family loved it. I doubled the recipe and still baked it in a 9X13 pan..worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent. Followed the recipe pretty closely. For spices I added a little extra. I added about 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp garlic powder... in addition to the existing spices. stirred that all up in the spaghetti sauce, same i would if i were making pizza sauce. i did not sprinkle it on top separate like the recipe suggests. i also fried up a frozen pizza burger patty and some onion (maybe 1/4 cup, didn't really measure), crumbled it, and stirred it into the sauce too. i know pizza burgers aren't available in every part of the country, but they are popular in the upper midwest. added sliced olives and mushrooms to the top along with the pepperoni... delicious. savory enough for adult taste buds and probably tame/tasty enough for a child too. also, i was cooking several things at once so i didn't put the crust back in the oven right away. it was cooled down a lot before i put it back in w/the toppings on. i think that really helped it to set well. someone mentioned the spaghetti part getting too hard. i added a couple small pats of butter to it, after i'd strained it and sprayed the baking dish well. that did the trick fine. remained quite moist. five stars all around. in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Just not my style, the kids didn't like it either. It was one of those meals that sat on the table unfinished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States