Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband looked at the dish like I had lost my mind until he took his first bite. My daughters favorite word for food is YUMMY and that's what they both told me after the first bite. I didn't have pepperoni so I used mushrooms instead. They ate it all up! Easy to substitute to your own taste. I will be making this again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
My boys liked it-one of them even went back for seconds! There was a little too much sauce for our taste. I did use 1/2 spaghetti sauce & 1/2 pizza sauce. The "crust" stays soft too, so you have to eat it w/a knife & fork. Fun recipe to try! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Fun, i made this with a friend(who can hardly boil water!) for my little brother and his friend when they got home (picky monsters!) Lots of funn there ^__^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
YUM! I had all the general ingredients for this recipe, so I said "Why not?" and what a success! The noodle mixture was super tasty, and I used less mozzarella cheese (because I only had maybe a cup, cup and a half left) but that still worked, and I browned elk sausage with Italian seasoning and minced onion and used it in place of pepperoni. Instead of a 9x13 I used a smaller dish and cooked the same amount of time and it worked out great. The noodles were a little dry, so I'll up the egg/cheese/milk mix just a little bit and probably more sauce, and the top of the noodles browned a bit during the first baking part (Whoops! Just cover the pan then if that happens) :) I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onken015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I made some changes to accomodate what I had for ingredients, using left over spaghetti, sauce and meatballs I had made the day earlier. This is a great recipe to make when trying to find a new way to serve your left over spaghetti and meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Mmmm! I love this recipe! The only thing I did different was add 26oz of spaghetti sauce instead of 16oz. This is a definite keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe and left overs are perfect for lunch the next day. I used the Best Marinara Sauce Yet in place of the jarred pasta sauce...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good but could use a little more flavor. Perhaps it was the brand of sauce I used. My kids enjoyed it. Used a little more cheese cause thats what my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
this was an interesting idea, but nothing very exciting. just tasted like spaghetti with sauce, cheese, and pepperoni. i probably should have decreased the baking time (the spaghetti ended up sort of dry and really crispy at the edges) and added more sauce. it wasn't disgusting or anything, but i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was easy and good - could have used a lot more sauce, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States