Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made just as the recipe said, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious, loved it! Not dry or soggy. I made it in two springform pans to make it look more "pizza-like" and it worked quite well. Something important to note--this recipe does NOT satisfactorily feed 7 people; next time I would double it for my family of seven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was a new, different way to eat spaghetti and the kids especially loved it. I added browned ground beef to the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Excellent. Followed the recipe pretty closely. For spices I added a little extra. I added about 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp garlic powder... in addition to the existing spices. stirred that all up in the spaghetti sauce, same i would if i were making pizza sauce. i did not sprinkle it on top separate like the recipe suggests. i also fried up a frozen pizza burger patty and some onion (maybe 1/4 cup, didn't really measure), crumbled it, and stirred it into the sauce too. i know pizza burgers aren't available in every part of the country, but they are popular in the upper midwest. added sliced olives and mushrooms to the top along with the pepperoni... delicious. savory enough for adult taste buds and probably tame/tasty enough for a child too. also, i was cooking several things at once so i didn't put the crust back in the oven right away. it was cooled down a lot before i put it back in w/the toppings on. i think that really helped it to set well. someone mentioned the spaghetti part getting too hard. i added a couple small pats of butter to it, after i'd strained it and sprayed the baking dish well. that did the trick fine. remained quite moist. five stars all around. in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was a really good dish! The only thing I might would do different next time is mix the sauce in with the noodles before baking them. The noodles on the botton were a little dry. I topped mine with pepperoni, sausage and onion and my husband and two boys loved it! It is going in my rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofmycastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used doubled the cheese and used a homemade meat sauce. For the topping I used pepperoni, mushrooms and thinly sliced red onion. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I don't know if I just made this wrong or if I have different taste buds from everyone esle, because I didn't find this that delicious. It was edible, but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Quick and cheap pasta bake. Easy to make and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good recipe that is very easy to throw together. I might try throwing some minced garlic in with the spaghetti noodles while they are cooking for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States