Spaghetti Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
It was good, and looked great, but I think it would've been a lot better with more sauce, and less baking time the first time. But it is definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I give it a three because I've had much better spaghetti pizza that stayed together as a crush and was more pizza like. Maybe it needed more noodles than suggested but it was flimsy and we had to use forks to eat it because it was so messy. I do suggest for those interested in switching toppings to add sausage meatballs. Buy the tube breakfast sausage and roll it into little balls, tastes FABULOUS. Wasn't great but I'm sure this could have been worse, just a spaghetti bake really. Oh well, I'll keep trying until I find one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
So good, and really easy to make. I added olives to the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe was Amazing!! My whole family loved it. The next time I make it I will add some green Peppers and mushrooms for more pizza effect. My dad, the food critic, gave me the OK to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Striegleicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
My kids definately did love this, so that's always a plus, but for the hubby and I, it was nothing to write home about. It was just too much like plain spaghetti with pepperoni on top, maybe it needs another egg? some parm cheese with the noodles? If pepperoni is ever on sale really cheap again, then I might make this, but wouldn't go out of my way to make it again. Always nice to try a new dinner though! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Mmmm...this was great! The family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
My picky kids are devouring this as I type. I accidently used one full cup of cheese in the pasta but it was yummy and turned out fine. I was worried that a 9X13 pan would be too big, but the pasta was just enough on the bottom to form a thin crust....a smaller pan would have made for too much pasta. A whole jar of sauce scared me a tad, but once again, it was enough, possibly could have used a bit more. Overall, this was a super easy and yummy recipe. I might even let me kids help me next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I thought this was really good, but I did make some changes. I used angel hair pasta and added an extra egg, forgot to add the milk and used regular parmesan cheese in the noodles. I was looking for something to use up my leftover spaghetti sauce and this was perfect. It also made a ton, so I was able to freeze in single serving portions for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I used corkscrew pasta and then misread the recipe and just mixed up everything and popped it in the oven. It was pretty good, but I will make it again, properly. I'll also add onions and olives to make it more pizza-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Fabulous! I omitted the sausage, and piled on the veggies - tomatoes, olives and mushrooms. This was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States