Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Just wonderful! I used rigatoni instead because it's what I had, and it was still great! My family all loved it. The leftovers only lasted two days. There's only three of us and leftovers usually get thrown away-not this time! Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was tasty! And fairly easy, too, although there were more dishes to wash than I like. I omitted the green pepper (personal preference), reduced the spaghetti to approx. 3/4 lb, and increased sauce by about another 1/4 jar. I like very saucy noodles, and found that ratio to be perfect. I loved the sour cream and cream cheese. In the future, I may take a few short cuts and use prepared meat sauce (rather than browning meat and simmering) and chive cream cheese (rather than cutting green onions). Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
The whole family loves it! Have changed it a bit for heart health. Whole wheat spaghetti, ground turkey, and light sour cream/cream cheese. Added about 1/4 cup more sauce. Spaghetti Pie III is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is so good. I don't even make regular spaghetti anymore! It has a wonderful creamy texture, just try it- you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is really good! It's easy and makes a lot of leftovers. My husband requested that this be added to our rotation. I suggest trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
This is delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Wonderful & mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Thanks for this recipe! Being a vegetarian, I changed the beef to veggie crumbles. I also added chopped onion and two cloves of garlic to the sauce mixture and then omitted the green onions from the other part. I used cracked black pepper fettucine (it was all that I had) and it was great. My husband thought this should be a regular meal at our home. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I just did ground beef with my regular spaghetti sauce instead of the bellpeppers and all that. I really enjoyed it. It's a good addition to our family's recipe rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States