Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this last night for my husband and kids. They all loved it! The only thing I changed was I omitted the salt and pepper and I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I'm sure this recipe will be requested often. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I wanted to love this with all the great reviews, but the truth is I just wasn't crazy about it.... mainly the cream cheese/sour cream mix. I also wanted to do something more with the spaghetti as it dried out a bit, AND I think it needed more sauce... I agree with the reviews who said to halve the pasta but leave the sauce amount the same.. I definitely should have done that... Next time I will, and will also replace the cheese mixture with ricotta. Thanks for the starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this recipe according to the directions. The cream cheese and sour cream mixture was quite pasty. I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was a big hit with my family. I used leftover homemade spaghetti sauce which was loaded with veggies and ground turkey. I used about half the cheddar. I wasn't a huge fan of the sour cream & cream cheese layer, it was yummy but didn't seem to fit too well, maybe due to my ground turkey?. Maybe next time I'll go for ricotta or cottage cheese for kind of a lasagna ish thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My whole family loved this! Very kid friendly! I used leftover spaghetti sauce with meat and macaroni noodles, because that what I had avilable and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
THE BEST !!!!!!! i followed this recipe to the tee & everybody in the family loved it , i am about to make another batch for my dads job cuz he wants to take it to work ....this is something i can eat every single day ...great job ;) I rate this 10+ stars.i added the whole package of cream & a little more sour cream until it it cover the whole pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great. Really easy and good. The kids loved it. I left out the green onions because I didn't have any and I don't like them. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I loved the combination of the sour cream and cream cheese in the noodles I mixed it as well into the noodles and then topped with the meat sauce. Very good and easy to take as a meal to someone in need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made this with 1/2 lb. ground turkey and 1/2 lb. sausage instead of ground beef. Also added butter, parmesan cheese and italian dressing to the noodles and topped with mozzarella. I will cut the recipe in half next time, half a pan easily serves 4-5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States