Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was just ok. Needs a lot more sauce than describes. However, my 3 sons LOVED LOVED this.. So I would say it's a good kid food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
excellent--sourcream and cream cheese is a great addition! Wiil make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUSETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I added the whole bar of cream cheese instead of half, and use reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
yumm. added cream cheese/sour cream mixture to noodles. didn't follow recipe exactly- used less cream cheese cuz didnt have enough, used zucchini instead of green pep. really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
thought it was quite tasty, But my guys think it would be better if served with a extra ladle of sauce over the top. I used about 1/2 gallon of red gravy( Sunday meat sauce) . I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
YUMMY! I did a little something different w/ the sour cream mixture since I didn't have cream cheese on hand but it still turned out well. I used spinach spaghetti instead of regular noodles. We really liked this and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My daughter has difficulty with wheat so I made some adjustments. I used quinoa pasta, substituted ground turkey for the beef, and have experimented with different combinations of cheeses. Each time it came out wonderful and heats up great the next day for lunch. I did add some butter and Parmesan cheese to the pasta before putting it in the pan. It seemed to enhance the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yum! I followed the suggestion of using penne pasta. This was delicious...very easy and quick to put together for something so, so good! We really enjoyed the cream cheese/sour cream mix-I prefer it to a layer of ricotta. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Loved it so did my 3 yr old and husband (who does not usually like spaghetti dishes) Thank you. Made exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Everyone in my family raved about this recipe. I did make a couple of changes because of the ingredients that I had on hand. I used a red bell pepper instead of green because of a personal preference. I used penne pasta instead of spaghetti. Lastly, I added a can of "no beans" chili to the jar of spaghetti sauce. Next time I plan to add fresh garlic slices for additional flavor. Even the pickiest eater will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States