Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made this last night and everyone LOVED it. By 2 boys, ages 4 and 6 both had 2 helpings! My older boy said that he wants this 3 meals a day... that's quite a reaction. I made a few changes: did my own sauce with ground turkey, onion, garlic, red pepper, diced tomato and tomato paste. I used Creme Fresh instead of sour cream and mozzarella in place of cheddar. Will certainly make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. I used it with my homemade spaghetti sauce and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was an absolute "HIT" at my house tonight! It was easy to make, easy to clean up after, and flavorful. My husband likes more of the add-ins in his spaghetti, so next time I will add mushrooms, more green pepper, sun dried tomatoes, and maybe some sausage or pepperoni chunks. He gave this a "10" as it was made per recipe today though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is really heavy. I like it better with angel hair pasta. It's very good and we never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good meal, but just lacked a something. I didn't have any green pepper, so maybe that was it. I think I would only saute the onions and green peppers for the last few minutes of the beef cooking. It needed a little crunch. Overall, good recipe & the family gobbled it up. Served with garlic bread and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Love iT!!!! just like school spaghetti from when I was an elementary student!!!! Did not have crea cheese on hand, so I used 'alouette' garlic herb cheese spread.....Exactly what it ws missing!!!! I make this weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
It had decent flavor, but it didn't serve up well. The spaghetti was very messy. I've made other spaghetti pies in the past and they usually had some egg to bind the noodles together to make a "crust". If I ever make this again, I would try doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was really good. Passed the husband and mother-in-law test. I added a little water to thin the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used Penne and mixed the pasta with the cheese mixture. The first time I made the cheese mix as described and it was too much sour cream. The next time I halfed the sourcream and added extra creamcheese. I liked it better the second way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
VERY good recipe. There was no reason for me to cover it during the baking process, and instead of green chiles for the sour cream mix, I diced about 4 jalapenos and added them to the mixture. This added just enough spice. I also used garlic salt instead of normal salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States