Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy and worth the extra work. I did take the advise of one of the reviews and blended the sour cream, cream cheese into the penne pasta, also a suggestion from someone, I agree the penne pasta gave this heavier sauce more support. Definitely a keeper recipe and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was fantastic! I used one 20oz jar of spaghetti sauce and thought it was the perfect amount. Unless you are a red sauce fanatic, you will be fine going with what the recipe calls for. Like another reviewer suggested; I mixed the jar of sauce with the spaghetti (also used full pound), layered the cream cheese mixture on top of that, and then the cheese on top. I used a whole block of this greek cream cheese I found in the store and you couldn't even tell the difference (it only had 3G of fat per serving)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
A little dry otherwise it is ok - When I make this again I will use more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved it! I didn't even have sour cream or green peppers on hand, so I browned up some onions with the meat and added some cheese to the cream cheese. Was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe three times. No one in my household likes bell peppers or onions, so I omitted those every time. The first time I was in a hurry and I kind of just threw it together but it ended up turning out great even though I put the cream cheese mixture on top (versus the sauce) and didn't cover it. The second time I followed it exactly except I didn't have any beef (and no onions or peppers) and no one really liked it (I don't eat beef so I make half with/half without, and it still tasted different from the first time). So last night, I made it for a third time and finalized what makes this recipe great. I use a whole 8 ounces of cream cheese versus the "half of 8 ounces" suggested in the ingredients. I also use more sauce and mix it in with the noodles to make sure they are coated. I also add about a tablespoon of dried basil to the cream cheese mixture. It's delicious and it's certainly something I will make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was very good, but I was concerned about the calorie content, so I used light rotini pasta (didn't have any spaghetti), beef, sour cream and cream cheese. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added onion with the green pepper to the beef while cooking. I also added the cheese mixture to the pasta, so it wouldn't get dry as other had issues with. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
No complaints whatsoever. Just make sure the meat mixture completed covers the spaghetti; otherwise you will find yourself crunching on some dried spaghetti like I did once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
The Cream Cheese did it. I would recommend doing half the cream cheese. Would be 4 stars but whatever... -3 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent. I used mozarella instead of cheddar cheese due to family preference and doubled quantity. Added some basil and garlic powder to the cream cheese / sour cream mixture. Family raved about it. Will definitely make again. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Love this recipe adding a layer of the cream cheese mixture between two layers of spaghetti is what I found works the best I added another half cup of the cream cheese mixture to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States