Spaghetti Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
To me- all recipes need your own flair- I have made this recipe adding homemade sauce and it is the best!!! I can even get my grandchildren to eat this when the won't eat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely GREAT!! Teenagers and husband devoured it!! Took advice of others and mix the cream cheese mixture in with the noodles (which I buttered) and then used mozarella cheese on it!! Will DEFINITELY make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy and worth the extra work. I did take the advise of one of the reviews and blended the sour cream, cream cheese into the penne pasta, also a suggestion from someone, I agree the penne pasta gave this heavier sauce more support. Definitely a keeper recipe and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was fantastic! I used one 20oz jar of spaghetti sauce and thought it was the perfect amount. Unless you are a red sauce fanatic, you will be fine going with what the recipe calls for. Like another reviewer suggested; I mixed the jar of sauce with the spaghetti (also used full pound), layered the cream cheese mixture on top of that, and then the cheese on top. I used a whole block of this greek cream cheese I found in the store and you couldn't even tell the difference (it only had 3G of fat per serving)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
A little dry otherwise it is ok - When I make this again I will use more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved it! I didn't even have sour cream or green peppers on hand, so I browned up some onions with the meat and added some cheese to the cream cheese. Was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe three times. No one in my household likes bell peppers or onions, so I omitted those every time. The first time I was in a hurry and I kind of just threw it together but it ended up turning out great even though I put the cream cheese mixture on top (versus the sauce) and didn't cover it. The second time I followed it exactly except I didn't have any beef (and no onions or peppers) and no one really liked it (I don't eat beef so I make half with/half without, and it still tasted different from the first time). So last night, I made it for a third time and finalized what makes this recipe great. I use a whole 8 ounces of cream cheese versus the "half of 8 ounces" suggested in the ingredients. I also use more sauce and mix it in with the noodles to make sure they are coated. I also add about a tablespoon of dried basil to the cream cheese mixture. It's delicious and it's certainly something I will make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was very good, but I was concerned about the calorie content, so I used light rotini pasta (didn't have any spaghetti), beef, sour cream and cream cheese. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added onion with the green pepper to the beef while cooking. I also added the cheese mixture to the pasta, so it wouldn't get dry as other had issues with. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
No complaints whatsoever. Just make sure the meat mixture completed covers the spaghetti; otherwise you will find yourself crunching on some dried spaghetti like I did once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
The Cream Cheese did it. I would recommend doing half the cream cheese. Would be 4 stars but whatever... -3 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States