Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Family did not like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Really easy and really good. absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Pearce Hochstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful!!! I used a jar of sauce! Try it u will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blackened_Heart
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very tasty and fun recipe! I made mine in a 10" pie pan and molded the spaghetti around the edges so it actually looked like a "pie". I've uploaded a photo of the end result. I also used ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
this is easy and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIANE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
WOW. mixed n matched the ingredients to my taste, n switched the cottage to cream cheese, but this was the best thing i've had in A LOOOOOONG TIME. i'm telling you, layering it with cream cheese makes it taste like a sin!!! my daughter asked if we could have it for every meal from now on. n she's a tough cookie to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnstntbtch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Did not like this at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Discovered when using whole wheat pasta in this recipe that all the sauce/wet ingredients get soaked up...so next time I'll use spaghetti sauce and frozen spinach for added moisture when using whole wheat pasta. Other than being a bit dry from my mistake, it's a wonderful recipe. Thank you Jennifer for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Loved it! Super quick, easy & cheap! Perfect for both picky & non-picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Excellent flavor! As a second-generation Italian, I believe fervently in the virtues of ricotta in Italian dishes. After all, cottage cheese doesn't exist in Italy. Now, having made this with ricotta, as well as cottage cheese, I can assert that the cottage cheese makes for a better dish! We like the slight tang that's absent in ricotta, which is quite bland. After all, spaghetti pie isn't a genuine Italian dish - it's an American invention, so it's best not to apply preconceived notions to it. The one objection I had to overcome is that the cottage cheese isn't aesthetically pleasing. In the short baking time given, it can't melt enough to get rid of the curds. You know right away that cottage cheese was used when you cut it. For some, that might be off-putting. But that little problem can be overcome with one additional, simple step. Process the cottage cheese in the food processor for a minute before adding it to the recipe. This way, you'll get that intriguing, tasty result, and your plate won't be covered in unsightly curds. Additionally, I've made this as a meatless meal, as well, using only a chunky, homemade tomato sauce, and layered it with mushrooms and spinach. I used homemade spinach pasta for that one. Great presentation! Be sure to cook your spaghetti in salted water (or add some salt when you mix it with the eggs/butter/Parmesan) to avoid blandness. Fantastic any way you choose to serve it up. But give the pureed cottage cheese a try - you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States