Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The only changes I made were to just use butter to grease my pan (9x13), additional seasonings (thyme, parsley, fennel seed, basil, marjoram, chili flakes), omitting the green pepper but adding some frozen spinach and mixing everything together then baking. I had either too much liquid or too much pasta as the texture of my "pie" wasn't what I imagine it should be. The leftovers firmed up some, and tasted even better. Serve with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good ,next time I'm going to use more mozzarella over the crust instead of Cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My family loved this recipe!! I did the forbidden and tweaked a couple things HOWEVER stayed true to the recipe, which is why Im still rating it. I omitted the green peppers (kids dont like them), nd used jarred sauce (for a shortcut) and ricotta instead of cottage cheese (Im full bloodied Italian, using cottage cheese goes against my religion :) Everyone LOVED it and went back for seconds. Smelled delicous baking in the oven. This is now in my rotation of go to meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
it was ok. I was expecting a knock out recipe. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Was good and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for the first time a couple of weeks ago and my husband LOVED it. He actually got mad when he found out that I had eaten the last of it for lunch. I changed it just a touch by using a canned spaghetti sauce and adding italian seasoning. I also eliminated the sugar. It came out great with the changes so use your shortcuts it does not hurt the recipe. I am making it today for a family potluck dinner and I hope that they enjoy it as much as he did. It should mix well with the dinner because they are frying fish and spaghetti goes well with fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
made this without the green pepper...this was fun to make and fun to eat. Kids loved it, so did we!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
WOW - seriously dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
GREAT INSTEAD OF COTTAGE CHEESE I USES RICOTTA CHEESE AND MIXED IN SOME BASIL, ONION AND GARLIC POWDER... YUMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havanasmom82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Every family member loved this. I have already made it twice in 2 weeks! I even left out the beef and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K-10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States