Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My family loves this dish. I used about 12 oz of the spaghetti with 3 eggs. I also used a whole 16oz container of ricotta cheese and mixed in with the meat sauce to top on the spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe has been around since I was a kid, and everyone seems to have their own version/spin on it. A great way to use up leftover spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Fun twist on spaghetti, although this recipe contains very few noodles so if you are looking for a more noodle rich flavor you may want to stick with traditional spaghetti and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The only changes I made were to just use butter to grease my pan (9x13), additional seasonings (thyme, parsley, fennel seed, basil, marjoram, chili flakes), omitting the green pepper but adding some frozen spinach and mixing everything together then baking. I had either too much liquid or too much pasta as the texture of my "pie" wasn't what I imagine it should be. The leftovers firmed up some, and tasted even better. Serve with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good ,next time I'm going to use more mozzarella over the crust instead of Cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My family loved this recipe!! I did the forbidden and tweaked a couple things HOWEVER stayed true to the recipe, which is why Im still rating it. I omitted the green peppers (kids dont like them), nd used jarred sauce (for a shortcut) and ricotta instead of cottage cheese (Im full bloodied Italian, using cottage cheese goes against my religion :) Everyone LOVED it and went back for seconds. Smelled delicous baking in the oven. This is now in my rotation of go to meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
it was ok. I was expecting a knock out recipe. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Was good and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taputah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for the first time a couple of weeks ago and my husband LOVED it. He actually got mad when he found out that I had eaten the last of it for lunch. I changed it just a touch by using a canned spaghetti sauce and adding italian seasoning. I also eliminated the sugar. It came out great with the changes so use your shortcuts it does not hurt the recipe. I am making it today for a family potluck dinner and I hope that they enjoy it as much as he did. It should mix well with the dinner because they are frying fish and spaghetti goes well with fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
made this without the green pepper...this was fun to make and fun to eat. Kids loved it, so did we!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States