Spaghetti Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have been making this for 20 years and it is STILL my husband's favorite pasta dish. I generally make two deep pie plates AND a 9x13 pan of it, at one time. The pan is when we serve this with guests and the " pies" go in the freezer for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susansheartbeats
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I used left over spaghetti and left over sauce from the other night. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. It took a little longer, about 10 minutes, to bake. My PICKY 8 year old loved it. We're keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My family loves this dish. I used about 12 oz of the spaghetti with 3 eggs. I also used a whole 16oz container of ricotta cheese and mixed in with the meat sauce to top on the spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe has been around since I was a kid, and everyone seems to have their own version/spin on it. A great way to use up leftover spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Fun twist on spaghetti, although this recipe contains very few noodles so if you are looking for a more noodle rich flavor you may want to stick with traditional spaghetti and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The only changes I made were to just use butter to grease my pan (9x13), additional seasonings (thyme, parsley, fennel seed, basil, marjoram, chili flakes), omitting the green pepper but adding some frozen spinach and mixing everything together then baking. I had either too much liquid or too much pasta as the texture of my "pie" wasn't what I imagine it should be. The leftovers firmed up some, and tasted even better. Serve with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good ,next time I'm going to use more mozzarella over the crust instead of Cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My family loved this recipe!! I did the forbidden and tweaked a couple things HOWEVER stayed true to the recipe, which is why Im still rating it. I omitted the green peppers (kids dont like them), nd used jarred sauce (for a shortcut) and ricotta instead of cottage cheese (Im full bloodied Italian, using cottage cheese goes against my religion :) Everyone LOVED it and went back for seconds. Smelled delicous baking in the oven. This is now in my rotation of go to meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
it was ok. I was expecting a knock out recipe. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Was good and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States