Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chantel Foster
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made it exactly like the recipe. Only with 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 ricotta cheese. My family loved it! Served it with a little spaghetti sauce on the side, if anyone wanted it a little juicer. Definitely a save and remake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good and easy to make. The leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Other than the extra dishes to wash, it wasn't all that different from regular spaghetti, tastewise. One cup of cottage wasn't enough, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious and a great way to use leftover spaghetti noodles. Love using cottage cheese (healthy way to add protein). I omitted the green pepper - I know most recipes for spaghetti pie have green pepper but the taste is too strong. Super yummy and a new comfort food favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really enjoyed this!! Had a couple of cups of leftover meat sauce so used that. Probably doubled amount of spaghetti as I made a 9 by 13 inch dish. Also spiced up cottage cheese with more parmesan, garlic powder, some Montreal seasoning and Italian herbs. I layered everything and then baked about 45 min. Sort of like a quick, "poor man's" lasagna, but that's a good thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum! The only change I made was to throw some mushrooms in when I added the tomatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Five stars because after a few changes as stated by some of the reviewers, it's a great, basic recipe. I used this recipe to clean up the leftovers from our spaghetti dinner earlier in the week. Used the leftover, cooked, plain spaghetti for the crust, mixed some cottage cheese with ricotta, used the leftover spaghetti meat sauce, and smothered the "pie" with the rest of the grated mozzarella leftover from pizza night. Everything I used for this recipe was either cooked, mixed or shredded from nights earlier in the week. What a great disguise for my leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
PERFECT recipe for my homemade left over spaghetti sauce .... THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best spaghetti that I have tried. Whenever I am with my aunt she talks about how good it is. I make it for her all the time. Although I did not use the green pepper, it is still a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very much like the one I make except the thickness of the crust and filling are equal in my pies. I make this with my own leftover spaghetti sauce, so prep time is drastically reduced. My daughter loves the crust mixture before it's even cooked, so I have to make a little extra for snitching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States