Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. My mother used to make this and I have been looking for the recipe for years. The only thing I did differently was to add more mozzarella over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I made this for a cooking club I am in and all loved it. In most cases even the children ate it and they are all in the picky stages (ages range from 2-6 yrs.) I'll keep this one. The only thing I did different was mix in some sauce with the noodles before making the "crust". That made the "crust" part not as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Couldn't ask for a better, & easier way to use up "all" that extra spaghetti we always cook!!(admit it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Tripp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Just made this tonight! Super easy and delicious!!!!! I made it even easier on myself! I used jar sauce and we didn't add meat for tonights verson. I had a half container of ricotta and mixed half ricotta and half cottage cheese! Love the flavor! I like this better than lasagna! Thanks so much! - Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese and sausage for the ground beef and it was wonderful! My picky boyfriend even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I think the spaghetti pie is a really interesting and fun idea. I am sure that any child who liked spaghetti would love the idea. It is also quite ease to make. It is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Very Good! One of few recipes that my husband and I agree on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
A great new way to do spaghetti! A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States