Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. I made some changes. Made the spaghetti crust just like the recipe called. Then mixed mozzarella & ricotta for the cheese layer, put a layer of browned sausage on next, then a layer of spaghetti sauce, followed by a layer of mozzarella and parmesan. Baked it for 40 minutes. My guys loved it a lot. It was easier than lasagna and I think it'll stay in the rotation of recipes we like. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiejo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Tried this recipe for my family and I think that we have found a new family favorite! It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Ok--first off, this recipe is great for leftovers. i butter and season the cold spaghetti with butter, garlic, salt, pepper, oregano, parmesean, then warm it in the microwave. I also mix in some sauce so its not so dry. instead of beef, i used left over chicken parm cutlets sliced up into bit size pieces. i also omitted the cottage cheese and the ricotta and just used a shredded italian blend. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Care!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was an "OK" recipe. Kids weren't crazy about it, nor was I. I found it to be bland, no one in the house cares for chopped tomato, so I used a tomato sauce as well as the tomato paste. I added a can of mushrooms as well. I likely won't make this again,or if I do, I'll have to doctor up the "crust" That was that part we found least flavourful. Thanks for the recipe anyway, I am trying to find new things to make for the family, and this was one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
It was alright. A little dry. Not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
LEAVE OUT THE CHOPPED TOMATOES FOR DAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My husband heard I was making spaghetti pie and thought it sounded horrible. When he tasted it, he had 3 servings!!! It was wonderful! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Something is just not right about this recipe. I must agree with a previous reviewer, there is a very bitter taste to the noodle mixture. Not sure what it is, could be the Parmesan cheese. This recipe is also very, very dry. I won't make this recipe again, but will use it as an "idea" of how to make spaghetti pie in the future. I made it exactly as written, but it just was not very tasty. But I appreciate your post Kimberly and thank you for letting me try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I have made this recipe for years (an old Betty Crocker card recipe collection in the 70's) and it was always a family favorite, especially with the kids. I always bumped up the spices too, and have substituted the cottage cheese for ricotta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SADS
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was probably closer to a 3 1/2 for me, but I rounded up. I did take some of the reviewer suggestions, and used canned sauce (Paul Newman's Socakrooni) instead of making it myself, and ricotta cheese instead of cottage. My main problem was that the beef was very bland, although I did like the remainder of the dish. However, with the leftovers I felt as though there was a bitter taste to the noodle crust part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States