Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese and sausage for the ground beef and it was wonderful! My picky boyfriend even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was SOOOO good. I forgot to put the cheese on it but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Just made this tonight! Super easy and delicious!!!!! I made it even easier on myself! I used jar sauce and we didn't add meat for tonights verson. I had a half container of ricotta and mixed half ricotta and half cottage cheese! Love the flavor! I like this better than lasagna! Thanks so much! - Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Really good - the whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe is a family favorite and fairly easy. We prefer skim Ricotta with a bit of oregano, basil, and garlic mixed in, rather than the cottage cheese. Excellent recipe Kimberley, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I made this for a cooking club I am in and all loved it. In most cases even the children ate it and they are all in the picky stages (ages range from 2-6 yrs.) I'll keep this one. The only thing I did different was mix in some sauce with the noodles before making the "crust". That made the "crust" part not as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
GREAT leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Couldn't ask for a better, & easier way to use up "all" that extra spaghetti we always cook!!(admit it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Tripp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. My mother used to make this and I have been looking for the recipe for years. The only thing I did differently was to add more mozzarella over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Delicious and easy to make. I did use 8 oz of spaghetti instead of 6 oz. I also used much more mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States