Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
very tasty, although i did change a few things as per others i added ricotta instead of cottage cheese and while cooking meat i added green pepppers onions and whole garlic also uses ragu sauce as that is all i had and i added imported provolone to the top with a little garlic and herb feta cheese it was very tasty and i will defintely be making this again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is pretty good. I added sliced zuchini to the meat mixture, as well as fresh garlic and onions. I also used skim-ricotta, fresh mozzarella, light sour cream and light cream cheese, along with some italian seasonings to make the filling. I might make this again, but I think we prefer a saucier pasta, and I will probably stick with my baked ziti...It was a good change from regular spaghetti though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I had to change alot in this recipe due to my kitchen not being fully stocked and it came out so yummy. I didn't have any parmesean cheese, so I used mozerella in my pasta and on top, I am a vegetarian so I cut the meat out, and used mushrooms, zuchinni, and green pepper instead. I also didn't have any ricotta, or cottage cheese in my fridge so I cut that out as well. So I layered pasta sauce, garlic infused veggie mix, more sauce, then more cheese. It was really good. My whole family enjoyed it. I am sure it's better with added ricotta, but it's defitely not a must. Thanks for a great recipe, I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I really liked this. It is easy, tasty, economical and fantastic the next day as leftovers. I can't wait to make for my grandkids when they come for a visit. Thanks. Update - grandkids are here and I made this again and they loved it. Quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Good - could have used a little garlic or some more spices but overall a good start. I used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese. I think next time I will leave out the eggs as when I added them to the warm (not hot) pasta they started to cook a little and I really don't see any reason for them. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
GREAT leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Really good - the whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
this was pretty good. I did make a few changes, ommitting the beef and tomato and green pepper chunks, instead using a tomato sauce that I seasoned up over it. It reheated well as leftovers and I even turned it into a low carb meal with low carb pasta. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe is a family favorite and fairly easy. We prefer skim Ricotta with a bit of oregano, basil, and garlic mixed in, rather than the cottage cheese. Excellent recipe Kimberley, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Delicious and easy to make. I did use 8 oz of spaghetti instead of 6 oz. I also used much more mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States