Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I had to change alot in this recipe due to my kitchen not being fully stocked and it came out so yummy. I didn't have any parmesean cheese, so I used mozerella in my pasta and on top, I am a vegetarian so I cut the meat out, and used mushrooms, zuchinni, and green pepper instead. I also didn't have any ricotta, or cottage cheese in my fridge so I cut that out as well. So I layered pasta sauce, garlic infused veggie mix, more sauce, then more cheese. It was really good. My whole family enjoyed it. I am sure it's better with added ricotta, but it's defitely not a must. Thanks for a great recipe, I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I really liked this. It is easy, tasty, economical and fantastic the next day as leftovers. I can't wait to make for my grandkids when they come for a visit. Thanks. Update - grandkids are here and I made this again and they loved it. Quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Good - could have used a little garlic or some more spices but overall a good start. I used ricotta in place of the cottage cheese. I think next time I will leave out the eggs as when I added them to the warm (not hot) pasta they started to cook a little and I really don't see any reason for them. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
GREAT leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Really good - the whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
this was pretty good. I did make a few changes, ommitting the beef and tomato and green pepper chunks, instead using a tomato sauce that I seasoned up over it. It reheated well as leftovers and I even turned it into a low carb meal with low carb pasta. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe is a family favorite and fairly easy. We prefer skim Ricotta with a bit of oregano, basil, and garlic mixed in, rather than the cottage cheese. Excellent recipe Kimberley, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Delicious and easy to make. I did use 8 oz of spaghetti instead of 6 oz. I also used much more mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was SOOOO good. I forgot to put the cheese on it but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Absolutely wonderful. My mother used to make this and I have been looking for the recipe for years. The only thing I did differently was to add more mozzarella over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States