Spaghetti Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious and a great way to use leftover spaghetti noodles. Love using cottage cheese (healthy way to add protein). I omitted the green pepper - I know most recipes for spaghetti pie have green pepper but the taste is too strong. Super yummy and a new comfort food favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Really enjoyed this!! Had a couple of cups of leftover meat sauce so used that. Probably doubled amount of spaghetti as I made a 9 by 13 inch dish. Also spiced up cottage cheese with more parmesan, garlic powder, some Montreal seasoning and Italian herbs. I layered everything and then baked about 45 min. Sort of like a quick, "poor man's" lasagna, but that's a good thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum! The only change I made was to throw some mushrooms in when I added the tomatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Five stars because after a few changes as stated by some of the reviewers, it's a great, basic recipe. I used this recipe to clean up the leftovers from our spaghetti dinner earlier in the week. Used the leftover, cooked, plain spaghetti for the crust, mixed some cottage cheese with ricotta, used the leftover spaghetti meat sauce, and smothered the "pie" with the rest of the grated mozzarella leftover from pizza night. Everything I used for this recipe was either cooked, mixed or shredded from nights earlier in the week. What a great disguise for my leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
PERFECT recipe for my homemade left over spaghetti sauce .... THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best spaghetti that I have tried. Whenever I am with my aunt she talks about how good it is. I make it for her all the time. Although I did not use the green pepper, it is still a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very much like the one I make except the thickness of the crust and filling are equal in my pies. I make this with my own leftover spaghetti sauce, so prep time is drastically reduced. My daughter loves the crust mixture before it's even cooked, so I have to make a little extra for snitching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I read other reviews before making this and decided to add more butter and some sauce so that the crust would not be dry.. It was very good. It reminded me of a quick-easy-less sloppy- lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. I made some changes. Made the spaghetti crust just like the recipe called. Then mixed mozzarella & ricotta for the cheese layer, put a layer of browned sausage on next, then a layer of spaghetti sauce, followed by a layer of mozzarella and parmesan. Baked it for 40 minutes. My guys loved it a lot. It was easier than lasagna and I think it'll stay in the rotation of recipes we like. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiejo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Tried this recipe for my family and I think that we have found a new family favorite! It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States