Spaghetti Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Bacon and parmesan cheese makes this oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Comfort food! Pasta at it's best! Kids love it this way, as do adults. I like to add some olive oil, coarse black pepper, salt, red pepper flakes and of course parmesan cheese! Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved this I always make the kids buttered pasta, but this was soo good with the garlic. Will make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This just happens to be my favorite way to eat pasta. On days when I need extra zip in my life I like to add a few red pepper flakes and of course, coarse black pepper. Thanks for reminding me. I just might have this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I made this last night as a side to chicken saltimbocca and both myself and my boyfriend liked it WAY better than the main dish! It's simple, tasty, and takes 2 minutes to do with cooked pasta. For leftovers, I combined it with my other side dish (peas sauteed with garlic, olive oil, shallot, and proscuitto), and it was delicious! On taste alone I would probably give it a 4, but when you factor in simplicity, it's worth a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Hahahaha! I ate this in college when I was too broke to buy much of anything else. I didn't realize back then that it had a "fancy name", but I still make it to this day - especially when hubby is out of town and I'm on my own for dinner. Just make sure you use your napkin for a bib! Delish and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very good!! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very quick and simple dish to prepare. I doubled the amount of garlic because I love the stuff and gave a generous sprinkle of black pepper in there. It was delicious! I served it with Grilled Scampi (recipe on this site) so it wouldn't take away from the flavour of the shrimp. It was a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Loved it! Skipped on the black pepper and instead added red pepper flakes and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamont, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States