Spaghetti Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Although this is good with butter, it's even better with olive oil. Give the oil a try and then add some parmesean cheese to top. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe alright the first time I made it by following the directions perfectly. The next time I made it I added tomatoes, mushrooms and basil to the butter and garlic and sauteed them all together. Much tastier that way. I am going to make it this way again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This just happens to be my favorite way to eat pasta. On days when I need extra zip in my life I like to add a few red pepper flakes and of course, coarse black pepper. Thanks for reminding me. I just might have this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved this I always make the kids buttered pasta, but this was soo good with the garlic. Will make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Yummy dish that uses ingredients most people already have. My husband and I added more garlic and used less butter, as per someone else's suggestions. We also added some fresh rosemary, ground black pepper, and a little cajun seasoning. Delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My favorite comfort food - I make this all the time. I do use a little more garlic, and probably not as much butter. I also throw in a little parmesan and some cajun seasoning in when I toss everything together. Perfect side dish when you have a fancy main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Easy, simple, and delicious. What could be better? I had a bit of spaghetti I had to use up (only enough for one serving), so this was perfect for a quick dinner. Thanks, Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I fixed this last evening and it turned out perfect. I will use this every time I prepare Spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I added a pick sweet steamer bag to this recipe (chicken with summer vegetables). It was wonderful! I added some extra virgin olive oil to the butter to add to its flavor. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
easy; good but bland. Added parmesan and salt-was much better. Also can cut butter at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States