Spaghetti Olio Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This just happens to be my favorite way to eat pasta. On days when I need extra zip in my life I like to add a few red pepper flakes and of course, coarse black pepper. Thanks for reminding me. I just might have this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My favorite comfort food - I make this all the time. I do use a little more garlic, and probably not as much butter. I also throw in a little parmesan and some cajun seasoning in when I toss everything together. Perfect side dish when you have a fancy main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I made this last night as a side to chicken saltimbocca and both myself and my boyfriend liked it WAY better than the main dish! It's simple, tasty, and takes 2 minutes to do with cooked pasta. For leftovers, I combined it with my other side dish (peas sauteed with garlic, olive oil, shallot, and proscuitto), and it was delicious! On taste alone I would probably give it a 4, but when you factor in simplicity, it's worth a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Yummy dish that uses ingredients most people already have. My husband and I added more garlic and used less butter, as per someone else's suggestions. We also added some fresh rosemary, ground black pepper, and a little cajun seasoning. Delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Although this is good with butter, it's even better with olive oil. Give the oil a try and then add some parmesean cheese to top. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Yummy recipe that would probably go well with just about everything. I served this with chicken and a salad, and it was very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Hahahaha! I ate this in college when I was too broke to buy much of anything else. I didn't realize back then that it had a "fancy name", but I still make it to this day - especially when hubby is out of town and I'm on my own for dinner. Just make sure you use your napkin for a bib! Delish and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Comfort food! Pasta at it's best! Kids love it this way, as do adults. I like to add some olive oil, coarse black pepper, salt, red pepper flakes and of course parmesan cheese! Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I like this recipe. I added more garlic and use olive oil with white cooking wine and a little rosemary to mine to give a little more flavor. I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States