Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Filled the house with great aroma, I did sub a little thyme for the bay leaf since we don't like. Turned out wonderful. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was great! I love using Italian sausage instead of beef for sauces. Will make again. The kids devoured this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This recipe was excellent. It had the perfect amount of seasoning, and the italian sausage was wonderful in it! I have never made a home made sauce before, but this turned out better than i had anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This sauce was amazing! My friend raved over the smell when she came in my front door. She said it smelled like "real sauce". When she tasted it her exact words "It's just right. Not to sweet and not to spicy". I will definitely make this again. My one suggestion would be to make sure you use the Italian Sausage, I don't think it would be as good with out the extra kick from the seasonings of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I loved this sauce. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes and slices of red bell pepper. I used mild Italian sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Excellent sauce! I don't know how to stray from an original recipe the first time out so this was to the letter. Definitely a "simmer all day" sauce but would have been good to go after about 90 minutes. Only change/add I would make would be to add some crushed red pepper for a little "kick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guynell
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
this is some really good tasteing spaghetti and a little spicy.I used the "hot" italian sausage--very good and I would highly recomend it and I give it five stars--very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
this dish was amazing!my family really enjoyed it. Plus it made dad look like a real cook. thank you very much foxworth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Simple and delicous! What more could you ask for?! This is my permanent spaghetti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I am a lazy cook, so I made a simplified version of this recipe and it was perfect for my family and our tastes (we like our food spicy). I used prepared spaghetti sauce (basil and garlic flavor), a can of petite stewed tomatoes in garlic and olive oil, about a tsp. red pepper flakes, and a package of spicy italian turkey sauage that had been browned and drained. Combine all ingredients, cook over low heat for about an hour and serve over vermicelli. The secret incredient is the spicy italian sausage-- it makes the sauce, in my opinion! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States