Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good!! I didn't have any IT sausage on hand so I mixed some IT sausage seasoning with some ground beef instead. I made this last week and stuck it in the freezer. Thawed it out and served over penne today. Very good and works well in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Mmmm our Italian sausage was spicy the way we like it!.. This is a family pleasing meal with no one comlaining they didn't like it!... I didn't have the diced tomatoes so mine wasn't as chunky, I just used more sauce. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It was really tasty- a little runnier than I am used to. I need to find a way to thicken it up. The flavor is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
It was very good and easy to make. We liked it a lot. It was the best! Very delicious. Made with both Italian sausage and also another time with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
First of all, if you don't want to bother with meatballs this is the sauce you'll want to make. Delicious, with a capitol "D"!! I used 5 links which I believe was closer to one pound of meat, removed the casings, chopped coarsely, then browned and drained. Rather than using garlic powder, I chose minced garlic and used approx. 1 tablespoon. Omitted the salt and pepper, which I usually do away ways. Covered and simmered for several hours. I didn't find the sauce was too thick, but would recommend adding either tomato sauce, tomato juice, or red wine if you find it that way. The longer it simmers the better, but could be ready in 1 hour if you are in a hurry. Love it, thanks FOXSWORTH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and very easy. My daughter usually hates spaghetti, but she liked this one. The only thing I did differently was use ground beef rather than Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great! My husband even loved it and he hates spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
So good! My husband typically doesn't go for pasta dishes, but he loved this one. I left it cook for about 2 hours. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a good recipe! Easy and quick. It wouldn't feed six adults, though, not by a long shot! My only complaint was that it was a bit thick, might add a half cup or so of water to thin it out a bit. Cooked it for about an hour and a half, gr8 flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is very good. I made the mistake of using only half the sauce but next time I'll know better. Also, I used "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have" and substituted the 1 tsp of Cajun Seasoning needed in this recipe for 1 tsp of "Creole Seasoning Blend."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States