Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is the best. Use fresh basil & garlic to make even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Awesome sauce! I only had one can of tomato sauce, so I took another can of diced tomatoes and pureed them. I added a little bit of white sugar and crushed red pepper flakes. This might just become my go-to spaghetti sauce recipe. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. My family loved this! The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and fresh onions. Simmering the sauce all afternoon thickened it and created an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVED this! I only altered it very slightly, but it was so simple and so YUMMY! And very aromatic. My boyfried told me that it could smell how delicious it was from all the way down the hall of our apartment complex. I added a few teaspoons of red wine and some onions, and some mushrooms, but that one was only because the BF likes them so much. WOuld have been great without, too. I used a little less then a pound of ground sausage, and found that I needed to add a couple more cans of tomato sauce to thin it out a bit. Then I just altered the spices to fit, and it was great! A little tip.... cook your spaghetti for one minute less then you need to in the water, and then cook it for the last little bit in the sauce. Pulls in all of the wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NekkidIntheKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Don't think people are exagerrating! It really is that good. I didn't have dried basil or diced tomatos! But, even if i had diced tomatoes I still wouldn't have used them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
italian sausage makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was the first homemade spaghetti i've ever made. Took it to my school, best spaghetti i have ever had!!! Now i am going to use it to make money for our school at lunch time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Nice sauce, but I do think it's best to let it simmer several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The first time I made this I rated it five stars, and declared it to be the best thing I had ever eaten in my life. The second time I made it, I realized this was because I had accidentally made it with tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. it makes ALL the difference. Just keep in mind that this will make the recipe higher calorie. i also took the sausage out of the casing before i browned it so it was like ground meat. i also added much more sausage. if you're cooking for 6, use 16 oz instead of 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is perfect as is. Hubby asked to have this thrown in the regulare rotation. Not too sweet;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States