Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Wow this is an amazing sauce, i just made it for my daughter. It tastes so good. I only change in the receipe is i added fresh crushed garlic, and its come awesome.Thanks for this lovely receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dcosta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I really enjoyed this dish particularly because of the amazing taste and it's simplicity. It was a perfect balance of sweet and spice. The cons. Like I said, simplicity is fantastic. I myself, and this is just me, enjoy my sause chunky. Adding a mixed array of mushrooms, black olives, and chopped garlic. Other than my particular interest in texture, I'd have to say this dish is amazing and will defiantly make this dish a norm in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is the first time I tried it, It's a really quick dish to whip up for dinner. I used chicken bits instead of Italian sausage since i didn't have any, and I added broccoli to stretch it. All in all, I was pretty satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlene Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! I used a pound of mild italian sausage and to cut down on the sodium I used 3 of the 6.5 cans of the no salt tomato sauce and 1 regular one, then continued with the rest of the ingredients. Simmer it up to 6-7 hrs. It turned out perfect. My 10yr old eats it all up every time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love spaghetti and this recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke
Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Loved it kids loved it. Never changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I simmered the sauce for only 40 minutes and it still tasted great! I added rosemary and used 9oz of fettucine, too much sauce was leftover. Otherwise, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Whole family loved it! There was a little bit of leftovers but as soon as my older brother tried it, he devoured it. I did use 1 whole pound of the sausage, just because so did end up using one more can of tomato sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taelynnwade16
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
?????? The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We didn't have enough cans of the tomato sauce however we had tons of fresh tomatoes and tomato paste so we made it work. Also added sauteed onion and garlic, as well as fennel seed and rosemary. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States