Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Simple, tomatoey, thick and chunky. I used ground beef and seasoned it with some Italian seasoning and sage and made it as italian style sausage like as I could. I only had 3 cans of mexican tomato sauce so I used a can of crushed tomatoes for the 4th one. I let this simmer an hour and half and although it was fine, it just didn't measure up to our favorite recipe. We had a nice meal. I enjoyed fixing this new recipe, thanks for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Ghofer
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Overall this was good. I used turkey burger instead of Italian Sausage due to personal preference. Other than that i followed the recipe exactly and it was phenomenal. Absolutely delicious. I loved this recipe and will continue making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is the best. Use fresh basil & garlic to make even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Awesome sauce! I only had one can of tomato sauce, so I took another can of diced tomatoes and pureed them. I added a little bit of white sugar and crushed red pepper flakes. This might just become my go-to spaghetti sauce recipe. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe. My family loved this! The only change I made was to use fresh garlic and fresh onions. Simmering the sauce all afternoon thickened it and created an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVED this! I only altered it very slightly, but it was so simple and so YUMMY! And very aromatic. My boyfried told me that it could smell how delicious it was from all the way down the hall of our apartment complex. I added a few teaspoons of red wine and some onions, and some mushrooms, but that one was only because the BF likes them so much. WOuld have been great without, too. I used a little less then a pound of ground sausage, and found that I needed to add a couple more cans of tomato sauce to thin it out a bit. Then I just altered the spices to fit, and it was great! A little tip.... cook your spaghetti for one minute less then you need to in the water, and then cook it for the last little bit in the sauce. Pulls in all of the wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NekkidIntheKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Don't think people are exagerrating! It really is that good. I didn't have dried basil or diced tomatos! But, even if i had diced tomatoes I still wouldn't have used them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
italian sausage makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was the first homemade spaghetti i've ever made. Took it to my school, best spaghetti i have ever had!!! Now i am going to use it to make money for our school at lunch time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Nice sauce, but I do think it's best to let it simmer several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dondra108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States