Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Whole family loved it! There was a little bit of leftovers but as soon as my older brother tried it, he devoured it. I did use 1 whole pound of the sausage, just because so did end up using one more can of tomato sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taelynnwade16
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
?????? The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We didn't have enough cans of the tomato sauce however we had tons of fresh tomatoes and tomato paste so we made it work. Also added sauteed onion and garlic, as well as fennel seed and rosemary. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This sauce was AMAZING!! Absolutely loved it. Very easy to make, full of flavour. Followed the recipe to a T. I used the Johnsonville Italian "Hot" Sausages. Cant wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
True Italian style sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Definitely putting this into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this for my family and had nothing but raves. I used reg. hamburger instead of the sausage and was told by all I had to make it again and again. It beats the jars all to heck and its not a time consuming recipe to make. I let it simmer all day and I nor the family could eat enough of it. Even if there is no visual sauce on the spaghetti you put it in your mouth and the full taste of the sauce is there. I can't say enough about this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Like others have mentioned, your house will smell wonderful as the sauce is stewing in the kitchen. To deal with the acidity, I added caramelised onions (at the start, for natural sweetness) and brown sugar (periodically, to neutralise the sourness), and that seemed to work well. Remember to serve with some grated parmesan cheese on the top! Will try with mushrooms and other vegetables in future. (Also, I omitted some of the herbs because they're awfully hard to find/expensive in Singapore, but I doubt that that would have radically changed anything.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delicious! Its true, you must let the sausage simmer in the sauce at least 1 hour for max taste bud pleasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States