Spaghetti Italian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and very easy. My daughter usually hates spaghetti, but she liked this one. The only thing I did differently was use ground beef rather than Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great! My husband even loved it and he hates spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
So good! My husband typically doesn't go for pasta dishes, but he loved this one. I left it cook for about 2 hours. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a good recipe! Easy and quick. It wouldn't feed six adults, though, not by a long shot! My only complaint was that it was a bit thick, might add a half cup or so of water to thin it out a bit. Cooked it for about an hour and a half, gr8 flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is very good. I made the mistake of using only half the sauce but next time I'll know better. Also, I used "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have" and substituted the 1 tsp of Cajun Seasoning needed in this recipe for 1 tsp of "Creole Seasoning Blend."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I think this recipe is wonderful. My hubby hates spaghetti and he ate 2 servings. I doubled all of the spices and added in a tablespoon of chili powder. I also added some fresh garlic and a half can of beer. Will make again. Thanks Foxworth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esther
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Wow, this recipe is amazing. I found it better than restaurant quality! Only one thing I changed was using minced beef, instead of Italian sausage, and adding finely cut red onion. Although the original yield probably serves about 4, I find that I can't help but eat about 1.5 servings so probably better to increase the amounts :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
this recipe is easy and it tastes great! I made it for my in-laws and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Delish! I made some alterations based on other reviews. I sauteed some chopped onion in olive oil in the sauce pot because I'm an onion lover. I think it added some nice flavor to the sauce. I didn't add any salt as others as suggested, and used reduced sodium tomato sauce. I added some sugar toward the end because it still tasted slightly acidic. I also added some red pepper flakes to the sauce because I used sweet Italian sausage and wanted some kick to it -- which it def did! I let it simmer for 2 hours and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyp24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States