Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Not sure I made it right. It was very dry before putting in the oven. I added 1/4cup of chicken broth just in case. It was very good. Still a litter dry but taste was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is everything I remember from childhood memories. I've been telling my husband about "chicken spaghetti". He's never had it. I have a husband & kids now so I need something quick, inexpensive, and good tasting. This was PERFECT the whole family loved it. Even the boys. I will have to double the recipe next time. Absolutely everything you want this dish to be. Served with garden fresh corn on the cob and garlic texas toast. Deliciously Perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Oh wow. This was delicious. I used whole wheat pasta. Used jalapeno peppers, green peppers, minced garlic and anaheim peppers. Didn't use the wine. I made a big batch to have leftovers. A+ recipe. Best I've had on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This tasted like a good tetrazzini to us. I used two big chicken breasts that I coated with garlic powder, salt and pepper and drizzled with olive oil and then baked in the oven. I used a whole red bell pepper instead of green, half a medium onion and about 2/3 cup of chopped fresh mushrooms. With all that extra veg, I needed to double the mushroom soup and wine. I used parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. It turned out great! I came out with enough for our family of four plus plenty of leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought this was fantastic, I took one of the other recommendations and added tomatoes instead of pimentos and added garlic to the sauce. My Aunt used to make a chicken spaghetti recipe that I loved when I was a kid and this is as good as I remember that one being!!! The kids loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used brown spaghetti, and cheese crumbles and followed everything else as written. Found the brown pasta not as heavy as regular and the cheese crumbles added a very nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Just ok. Followed all the directions except I substituted milk for white wine and added sliced mushrooms while cooking chicken. The left overs ended up getting thrown away :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe because it was different from other casseroles. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes and had to add chicken broth to make this come together well. It was delicious and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was okay. Not as flavorful as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this casserole! It was easy to make with ingredients that one usually has on hand. Great way to use leftover chicken. I served it with a salad and a crusty roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States