Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I really enjoyed this casserole. I made some changes. I used chopped tomatoes instead of the pimentos and I added 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms. I mixed the soup with 1/2 cup whipping cream and the wine. I also added 1/2 tsp minced garlic to the sauce. Instead of the 2 cups of shredded cheese I used 1 and 1/2 cups of shredded cheese and 1/2 cup of real parmesan cheese. I turned out wonderful. Even the kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is also posted on this site as "Chicken Spaghetti Casserole 1" So I am just cross posting my review from there. Well, a family member told me this is the best thing I have ever made. It was a really big hit. I only made a few minor changes. I used a can of diced tomato with garlic, instead of pimento, just for personal preference. I used a whole chopped green pepper rather than just 1/4 of a cup, again personal preference. I sauteed the onion and pepper before adding to the casserole. I also cooked my chicken in a little bit of italian dressing. We all really loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I probably wouldn't have tried this recipe except for the claims that the "men liked it" and it got good reviews. I finally tried it and was very pleased! Even my picky 15 year old went back for more! I have made it in it's original form, which is good and also changed it a bit for variety: Instead of pimentos, I added small amounts of red and yellow peppers (along with the green pepper). I also added a can of Rotel tomatoes to the mix and used pepper jack cheese along with the cheddar. This made it have a taste similar to King Ranch Chicken except with noodles instead of tortillas. You do need to cover with foil while baking to avoid drying out noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Based upon the other reviews, I added mushrooms and sprinkled parmesean cheese on top(just because my hubby and I like those two ingredients alot). For an extra crispy crust, I sprinkled crushed Corn Flakes over the parmesean. Those are the only changes I made. Unlike many chicken casseroles, this one was VERRRRRY tasty. I mean, it is so good it's in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing it, Marty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this casserole! It was easy to make with ingredients that one usually has on hand. Great way to use leftover chicken. I served it with a salad and a crusty roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Had left over chicken from a party. Found this recipe. Did not have all the ingredients so I changed it a little. I left out the pimento & bell pepper. Used Golden Mushroom Soup. Mixed the soup and wine together before adding to everyting else. Sprayed the baking dish with PAM. I would cover with foil next time because some noodles appeared dry but when I mixed it, it was fine. Did not have to bake the full 45 minutes. Thought this was excellent and my family loved it. Husband said "whatever I did, do it again". Simple and fast. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Very good!! Hubby loves it. Goes well with Weight Watchers points system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
We enjoyed this but were not too crazy about the pimentos; next time I will omit the pimentos and add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Good stuff, whole family liked it. The cheese is what makes it (you gotta have lots of cheese!) It's a great recipe with a great 'base', which allows you to customize it or in my case: make do w/ what we've already got in the house. I didn't satuee the onions and we all thought it was pretty good. (I added extra wine into the casserole, which may have helped soften them during baking?). Like others, I also skipped the pimentos and added fresh garlic. We used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the soup (I didn't have any soup on hand). Anyway - this was a big hit! I'll be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J AND R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I printed this receipe a couple of years ago and have made it numerous times. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States