Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
AWESOME! My husband is very picky about his pasta and he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Good stuff, whole family liked it. The cheese is what makes it (you gotta have lots of cheese!) It's a great recipe with a great 'base', which allows you to customize it or in my case: make do w/ what we've already got in the house. I didn't satuee the onions and we all thought it was pretty good. (I added extra wine into the casserole, which may have helped soften them during baking?). Like others, I also skipped the pimentos and added fresh garlic. We used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the soup (I didn't have any soup on hand). Anyway - this was a big hit! I'll be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J AND R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe was fabulous! I omitted the pimentos and replaced with diced fresh tomatoes and I sauteed the onions and bellpepper for a few minutes. The only complaint I have is that it uses alot of dishes...but is REALLY simple. It went straight to my recipe box. It's pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was good, but not great. I will probably make it once in a while for a change but not in my regular rotation of recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
My friend is having a new house built. She needed something to feed five hungry men. I scaled this to 8 servings. It was a big hit, as the guys were concentrating on work than a good meal. Good to hear they really enjoyed it ~ thanks Marty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Based upon the other reviews, I added mushrooms and sprinkled parmesean cheese on top(just because my hubby and I like those two ingredients alot). For an extra crispy crust, I sprinkled crushed Corn Flakes over the parmesean. Those are the only changes I made. Unlike many chicken casseroles, this one was VERRRRRY tasty. I mean, it is so good it's in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing it, Marty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I really enjoyed this casserole. I made some changes. I used chopped tomatoes instead of the pimentos and I added 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms. I mixed the soup with 1/2 cup whipping cream and the wine. I also added 1/2 tsp minced garlic to the sauce. Instead of the 2 cups of shredded cheese I used 1 and 1/2 cups of shredded cheese and 1/2 cup of real parmesan cheese. I turned out wonderful. Even the kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I printed this receipe a couple of years ago and have made it numerous times. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I'd suggest reducing the amount of chopped onion or possibly sauteeing the onions first in a little olive oil. The only change I made was to add some sliced fresh mushrooms. I think the topping might be tastier if you substituted grated parmesan cheese for the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Had left over chicken from a party. Found this recipe. Did not have all the ingredients so I changed it a little. I left out the pimento & bell pepper. Used Golden Mushroom Soup. Mixed the soup and wine together before adding to everyting else. Sprayed the baking dish with PAM. I would cover with foil next time because some noodles appeared dry but when I mixed it, it was fine. Did not have to bake the full 45 minutes. Thought this was excellent and my family loved it. Husband said "whatever I did, do it again". Simple and fast. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States