Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this tonight for dinner following other user's tips for replacing the pimentos and bell pepper with tomatoes, mushrooms and onions. I also added 1/2 cup of parmesan into the shredded cheese, and mixed whipping cream into the wine. I have to say that it turned out fabulous! My husband absolutely loved it! The only tip I can provide is that after I added the cheese on top for the additional 15 minutes, I found that the onions weren't done yet and cooked it at 350 degrees for an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Tastes awesome! I needed garlic salt but may add garlic to the recipe next time. I took the advice of other reviews and cooked the onion first. Also added canned mushrooms and a fresh chopped tomato in place of pimento and pepper (personal tastes). Was low on cheddar so added some parm and crushed corn flakes for topping. Covered with foil for the first 30 min of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe is also posted on this site as "Chicken Spaghetti Casserole 1" So I am just cross posting my review from there. Well, a family member told me this is the best thing I have ever made. It was a really big hit. I only made a few minor changes. I used a can of diced tomato with garlic, instead of pimento, just for personal preference. I used a whole chopped green pepper rather than just 1/4 of a cup, again personal preference. I sauteed the onion and pepper before adding to the casserole. I also cooked my chicken in a little bit of italian dressing. We all really loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Very good. I used Velvetta (spicy) cheese and shredded cheese on the top. I also used rotel. Spicy, rich, and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Awesome with changes. Instead of onions and wine I used milk and french fried onions. I added fresh choppped garlic and used whole wheat spaghetti. I also only used 1 cup of chicken, it was plenty for the 2 of us and cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Good recipe! I used canned chicken and since I didn't have cheddar cheese on hand, I used a pizza blend shredded cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I really enjoyed this dish! I did make a few changes, though, based on others' suggestions, and what I had on hand. I added a small can of sliced mushrooms - no pimentos, because I didn't have any. I sauteed the onion and bell pepper before adding. I didn't have any wine, so used 1/2 cup of cream instead. I also used the suggestion to sprinkle the top with Parmesan cheese and crushed corn flakes during the last 15 minutes (I mixed all of the cheddar into the casserole). It was a little too dry for my taste, so next time I will add the wine in addition to the cream, or use more cream or milk. A great basic recipe that can be fiddled with to suit your own personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
THIS IS AN AWESOME RECIPE! MY FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I probably wouldn't have tried this recipe except for the claims that the "men liked it" and it got good reviews. I finally tried it and was very pleased! Even my picky 15 year old went back for more! I have made it in it's original form, which is good and also changed it a bit for variety: Instead of pimentos, I added small amounts of red and yellow peppers (along with the green pepper). I also added a can of Rotel tomatoes to the mix and used pepper jack cheese along with the cheddar. This made it have a taste similar to King Ranch Chicken except with noodles instead of tortillas. You do need to cover with foil while baking to avoid drying out noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States