Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Made this for dinner last night and it was pretty durn tasty!! Like other reviewers I used Golden Mushroom soup and i topped with parm cheese. LOTS. It was pretty creamy and cheesy, exactly what I love. Ill make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight. I had to make a few minor changes. I used ground chicken and whipping cream in place of the wine. I also add a little garlic salt. Other than that, followed the recipe. Family really liked it. Will add to our family favorites list! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great recipe and very easy to make. I used a different shaped pasta to change up things for my kids. I also like to add mushrooms and bacon to the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe has become a basic in our house. We have substituted mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup. My entire family loves it, including my picky eight year old. I usually make an extra and place it in the freezer for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Seemed a little dry to me and I took note to cover with foil when putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My kids loved this recipe .. Will make again for sure !!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was okay. Bf and I prefer tetrazzini, and it was a bit rich for me. I don't think I'll make it again, but I think it's an easy recipe that is good to make the night before and heat up the next day (which is what I did). If you like cheese and cream of mushroom soup you'll probably like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was a hit for my picky friend. As others suggested, I used tomatoes instead of the pimento pepper and also added mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this tonight for dinner following other user's tips for replacing the pimentos and bell pepper with tomatoes, mushrooms and onions. I also added 1/2 cup of parmesan into the shredded cheese, and mixed whipping cream into the wine. I have to say that it turned out fabulous! My husband absolutely loved it! The only tip I can provide is that after I added the cheese on top for the additional 15 minutes, I found that the onions weren't done yet and cooked it at 350 degrees for an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Tastes awesome! I needed garlic salt but may add garlic to the recipe next time. I took the advice of other reviews and cooked the onion first. Also added canned mushrooms and a fresh chopped tomato in place of pimento and pepper (personal tastes). Was low on cheddar so added some parm and crushed corn flakes for topping. Covered with foil for the first 30 min of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States