Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This recipe has always been a favorite of my family's (and pot lucks), and it's always a big hit with friends and co-workers as well... Instead of the white wine we use milk to mix with the cream of mushroom soup and we also add two cans of Rotel for a little spice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
i have made this several times and it always goes over well. i've added peas, broccoli, whatever leftover veggies are lying around...and i've made it with both velveeta and with shredded cheddar. i think i like it best with a combo - all velveeta is a little overpowering, but all cheddar and it loses some of it's creaminess. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Everyone in my house, even my picky kids gobbled this down. It was fairly easy to make and didn;t have lots of ingredients. This will be a weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very, very good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I reviewed several chicken casserole recipes before deciding on this one. I added green olives, garlic, canned mushrooms; and use cream of celery soup and milk instead of wine. The casserole did not have the creamy texture I was looking for but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight & my husband & I both loved it. I didn't have any wine, so I used chicken broth in place of it. I also added a half cup of whipping cream like another member suggested & it turned out wonderful. I also sauted the onion & green pepper & added a tablespoon of chopped garlic. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
When my daughters refuse to eat, and my husband does not go back for seconds, I know it is no good. WAY too much "wine" flavor and smell. Wont try this again, because if I have to change too many things, I will just invent my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was the first time that I made something like this and it was really tasty. My picky husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Didn't have pimento peppers, green bell peppers, or onions for this recipe. However, I used onion powder instead of fresh onion, and my family liked it anyway. Will fix again and try with all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
The first night it was really good. Nice and light, great for a hot evening and so easy to make. Last night I had my IN LAWS over and told them we were just having leftovers, OMG, it's like the taste factor grew! My fil really enjoyed it and obviously, so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States