Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
YUM! We loved this. I made it with 1 lb of spag..so increased the soup to 2 cans, de-boned a rotisserie chicken (approx 4 cups) and doubled the veggies only increased the cheese by 1/2 cup and it was so good and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just put this dish in the oven but I can already tell it's going to be a hit. I use recipes as suggestions...I used all the listed ingredients (except I used Cream of Chicken Soup, rather than Mushroom ~ family preference). Cook spaghetti noodles - drain. Cook cubed chicken (4 breasts) in EVOO, season with salt/pepper. Add 3 cloves garlic, onion, green pepper & pimento's to chicken. When all chicken juices are cooked out, turn heat off...add 2 cans soup, 1/2 C white wine & cheese. Mix ALL together in a 9x13 pan, top with remaining cheese and crushed butter crackers (crushed crackers mixed with butter). Bake & enjoy! I can't wait till it's ready to eat...YUM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was sooo good! The recipe is perfect the way it is. We didn't have cheddar cheese though, so we used pepper jack cheese instead (yummy!), which made it a little spicy. I'm sure you could substitute any kind of cheese and it would still be delicious. Oh AND we didn't have the white wine, so we used Michelob beer instead and sauteed the vegetables in it. It still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Did I do something wrong? This was pretty dry! Nobody complained (which is saying a lot for someone with five kids!), but nobody raved over it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is good comfort food. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Requested weekly by husband! I have made this several times with multiple varieties, as my husband requests this regularly, and I try to make it healthier. This recipe is great and you can add different raw veggies to the mix without compromising the overall taste. Key changes I recommend considering: whole wheat spaghetti or mix of half and half, 4 cups of chk (sometimes use canned); 1 whole green AND red bell pepper (no pimentos); 1 can of Rotel Tomatoes in addition to cream of mushroom; 2 finely chopped zucchini (have also used some eggplant); whatever fresh tomato you have on hand; we do prefer it with the white wine, but it is not a deal braker if we don't have any open -- drain Rotel if you also use wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Nothing to write home about here. Totally edible, but not fantastic. Needs more spices. Garlic and maybe some Italian seasoning. Added a splash of chicken broth to keep it from getting too dry. Consistency was good, but if I did make again i'd use provolone cheese and Parmesan together. Cheddar was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I followed others advice and replaced the pimento with a red bell pepper. Easy and delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I've been cooking for my husband for over 7 years now and this is the first recipe he's asked to add to a heavy rotation. I did make some changes though. I used Velveeta (about 8 oz), freshly chopped tomatoes (instead of the pimento peppers b/c I didn't have any), added red peppers. While I was cooking the chicken, I added chopped garlic, the peppers and onions to soften them up. Dish is WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I'll give it 4 stars on taste, however it was a bit dry. I followed some of the other suggestions and added more chicken stock along with the wine and it was still dry, unless the cook time was a little to long for it as well. The next time I might add a bit of sour cream. I did omit the pimento peppers because I could only find the ones in the jar. Overall, it was good, though I did have a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingisahobby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States