Spaghetti Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I agree with RaniRae's Review..."Instead of the white wine use milk to mix with the cream of mushroom soup and also add two cans of Rotel for a little spice. It's great!" Counldn't agree more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I tried this recipe, I left out both the peppers becuase I didn;t have any on hand, and I used these fancy egg noodles I found at the store instead of spaghetti. I thought it was just going to be ok, but it was actually, REALLY good. I will definitely make this again...at least my version anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
We enjoyed this but were not too crazy about the pimentos; next time I will omit the pimentos and add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Excellent! My family loved it. Like others, I substituted diced tomatoes in place of the pimentos. I did not have any cream of mushroom soup, but cream of chicken worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is a good base but definitely needs some tweaking. This is what I did: I doubled the amount of onions, peppers, and cooked them in a little margarine to soften. Then I used 2 cans of cream of chicken. Subbed chicken stock for the wine and added a can of diced tomatoes, garlic and a dash of cayenne pepper. It was simple enough but not the best chicken spaghetti I have ever had. Will probably make this dish again and use even more peppers, onions and garlic to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Everyone in the family loved it. I did not have wine so i used milk instead, and would add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yolanda
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was my first time making this dish. It was very easy and super yummy! This will be on our dinner table more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was awesome and hit with my family! I did have to omit a few ingredients since I didn't have them on hand, but it still turned out great. I left out the pimento and bell pepper since I didn't have any. It still had lots of flavor! I also added about 1/4 cup chicken broth along with the 1/4 cup white wine, and some crushed garlic. I will definitely make this again. Next time, I will probably decrease the amount of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Not bad for a quick meal. Not going to give it 5 stars because it wasn't that great. But it fed the family and my husband said I could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I did not use pimento and didnt have any white wine instead I added a can of hot rotel, corn, a green onion and a little velveeta cheese. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States