Spaghetti Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Quick and tasty. I did use spaghetti sauce since I had a jar open in the fridge that I needed to use. This would be a great way to reserve any leftover spaghetti :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Eh....it was good, I used the ketchup as recipe said and kind of regretted it, it was a little too sweet for my tastes. So, if I made it again, I would use spag. sauce as others did. I didn't use the pepper and didn't miss it. If I were to add anything else it would be mushrooms. I also used mozzerella instead of cheddar and I would use it again, I love mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Not bad, Iwas surprised, I think the next time I will try spag. sauce, it is nice because most of us have the ingredients on hand. Seems unusual to have the spag. on top, but it works?? I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a keeper!!!So yummy!!!But I used spaghetti sauce but Im goin to use the ketchup next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I stuck with the ketchup, because I wanted to follow the recipe as it was for the first try. It turned out great! Thank you, we will definitely be having this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardne428

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
FOCUS: if you use a jar of spaghetti sauce you just made plain ol' spaghetti. most of the reviews werent helpful at all. oddly enough the ketchup works. i didnt have a garlic clove so i used garlic powder. hubby and toddler both ate it all up. no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Okfinest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was very quick and easy and my family loved it. I used a jar of pasta sauce instead of ketchup and replaced the peppers with mushrooms. I also used mozzarella and parmasean cheese instead of the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good casserole. Used a jar of spaghetti sauce. I used mozzerella and parmesean cheeses but will try cheddar next time. A creative little take on plain old spaghetti night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Simple combo of flavors and texture....fast and easy recipe. I used the spaghetti sauce and added fresh herbs and garlic....good flavor but will try layering (as other suggested) next time to prevent the cheesy brick on top. Will also add a more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Everyone in the family really liked this recipe..it was quick and easy to make so I liked that! Only problem I had was the cheese didn't melt right and that made it hard to cut up and eat. I think I will layer the meat, pasta and cheese next time like a lasagna. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States