Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was really tasty. My girlfriend loved it. It makes a ton of food as well so it's great for leftovers on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was great for my whole family! I followed the "Italian" recipe with tomatoes and mozarella. A great use for ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Easy & tasty recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, and I liked it a lot. I was nervous about using ketchup instead of a spaghetti sauce, but it actually gave it a yummy flavor. My 3 year old even asked for 2nds, which a very rare! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Easy and delicious. I used the spaghetti sauce/mozzarella cheese version of the recipe and added onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper and basil. Next time I'll make it with penne or ziti though - I made a mess trying to serve this thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Hello! I thought this recipe was simple and tasty. I put in 1 C. ketchup and 1 C. pasta sauce instead, and yellow pepper which added a nice sweetness to it. I asked my boyfriend if I should make it again and he said "Definitely". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
very simple recipe my kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made the recipe like written for a big family get-together, except I used sausage turkey to add a little spice and red peppers instead of green. The group loved it! It doesn't taste like italian spaghetti, but that was ok, we liked it being different. Some added tabasco to add some kick. Very easy to make ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Have made this twice now. Wife and I loved it, made our way though. We take recipes and try to make them healthier. I used multi-grain spaghetti, all natural tomato sauce instead of ketchup and low fat pizza cheese. I threw in some diced chili peppers to spice it up too. We prefer spicier foods so we add a little hot sauce to ours as we eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I was looking for a new way to do spaghetti! My family loved this recipe. I added garlic cheese bread and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizcanal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Decent recipe - nothing special! I did change it a little bit. Instead of using ketchup or tomato sauce i used a 10oz jar of spaghetti sauce. I also used mozzarella cheese on top instead of cheddar. It was good, just average. Nothing to make you say "Wow"..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States