Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We looooove this recipe, my husband always comes back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayellene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
really good, fast and simple. next time I will add just a little red chili for some oomf but terrific as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My whole family loved this dish !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. Not a pork eater, so I substituted with turkey bacon and couldn't imagine it being any tastier! I also consider the white wine a must, not "optional". And I probably used more Parm than called for...I always do! It was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
OMG! Added a bit more bacon and extra garlic. Better than we had in Rome at a local's restaurant less than a month ago. A MUST. Include the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Fast, cheap and a nice taste. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Recipe is a good base recipe. I made the following modifications: 1. Used two eggs and two egg yolks and 1/4 cup of cream 2. 3/4 cup of parmesan mixed in egg mixture. 3. Nutmeg added to egg mixture. 4. Added crushed red pepper to onions and browned the onions a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was pretty tasty as well as quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Really easy and yummy. I didn't have any wine, so I left it out. The first time I made this I wasn't a fan because my eggs seemed to cook too much. The second time turned out great, making the dish very creamy. It did seem a little bland so next time I think I will add some lemon juice and a little basil as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is really good, BUT you have to be really careful not to cook the egg in the sauce. I used half a pound of bacon and about 3/4 pound of thin spaghetti noodles. I sauteed the garlic and onion in the same pan in which I had cooked the bacon (I reserved about 1 T of the bacon fat for flavor). Once the garlic and onion were translucent and slightly browned, I deglazed the pan with the win. This is key! It helps you get all the great flavor out of the pan. I used about 1/2 cup of chardonnay and let it cook slightly until it was a bit reduced. I combined the eggs, salt, pepper, and cheese in another bowl, beating the eggs before adding the rest of the ingredients. When the pasta was cooked, I mixed it with the wine mixture AND the egg mixture without putting back on the stove. Remember: The egg cannot cook; it will curdle and turn like scrambled eggs, NOT a sauce - you don't want this! I reserved some pasta water and added back to my spaghetti to make a creamy sauce. You really have to eat this fresh; reheating cooks the egg too much. I left the leftover on the stove for my mom, but it got too hot and curdled, so be warned! If you do this right, it's delicious and good enough for company; eat with crusty bread and a side salad for a complete meal. Oh, and don't forget the wine! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States