Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Really great. Mixed cheese and egg as recommended. Perfect. Added a few frozen peas for color. Glad I added the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great basis for carbonara. But I do prefer about 1 cup of heavy cream, along with nutmeg. I also only used the egg yolks, not the egg whites. Put in a bowl, beat it and mix with parmesan cheese and then adding the mixture to the noodles after they cool off a little, so the eggs don't cook. Then toss with creamy sauce (make sure it is off the heat). I could definitely use more than 8 slices of bacon. There just wasn't enough meat. I probably try a full pack of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was quite good, and very easy and quick to make. Husband loved it and we will definitely be making it again. Works with or without the heavy cream suggested by other reviewers -- I used almond milk and a little extra butter because that was all I had, and it still turned out delicious. A+. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved it, loved it, loved it. Delicious comfort food. Just a perfect dish to sit back look at Lifetime movies, and snuggle up with the Hubby. (If you can get Hubby to look at Lifetime movies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Huband loves it. Kids love it. I love it. I add diced ham along with the bacon but follow the rest of recipe exactly as is and it tastes so good. I've made this multiple times and will continue to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
have to add my 2 cents worth. this is very good i always shred cabbage and fry in bacon drippings. full meal deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Did my own twists on this but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
My high school son's favorite! But I only used 2 eggs and backed down the onion to 1/2. No white wine, just a spritz of lemon. Great go-to dish anytime and even better on day 2. I never thought of taking it to a brunch but I bet it would be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Tried it right now. Never had Carbonara made this way so it was a new experience for me, but I did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thexxxbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States