Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this with the tip of 'Mystoniques' review and wow! it was delicious. definitely a keeper for the recipe book. Also instead of using whole eggs, I used 4 yolks + 1 white and only 1/2 an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I think that for a pound of pasta, the whole package of bacon can be used. I did not do that I found that this lacked flavor. I added in some spinach after the egg and that helped a little bit and added addition nutrition. I would also suggest salting the eggs when beaten with maybe a tsp of salt to incorporate flavor. I would also add more parmesan cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was excellent. I haven't made a carbonara before and I was a bit skeptical adding the egg at the end and just let the residual heat to cook it.But everything worked out fine in the end. Just add the parmesan to the egg mixture so you'll have the "creamy" sauce without having to add heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gio Payongayong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I love this recipe!!! My kids and hubby loved it too!!! Will make again and again. Followed suggestions from reviewers and used a small splash of heavy cream and some nutmeg. Also mixed the parmesan in the eggs before mixing with the pasta. Creamy and yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. Just made it this afternoon with my daughter who has Celiac disease so we used gf pasta and it was still amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought this was so delicious!! When I first read it, I was wondering why we would mix bacon and eggs with spaghetti. Wow.....was I wrong. It was SO delicious. I added a bit more parmesan cheese because we like parmesan. And I used a whole pack of bacon instead of 8 strips because....come on. Bacon is the best. I gave it only 4 stars because I think that this only makes 5 servings at best. We had enough for my husband, myself and two small kids. There was enough for one of us to take leftovers for lunch and that's it. I would double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My family enjoyed this for Christmas Eve lunch. I added peas and mushrooms to make it a little heartier. I also cooked some pancetta with the bacon. Because I added the mushrooms and peas, I need to add a little more salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The recipe is easy to follow. Yummy. I used ham instead of bacon and no salt or wine. I also added some cream and less oil. Next time I want to add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetongueek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make! Used leftover holiday ham, sliced thin and salted a little extra. Cooked that with two slices of bacon. Did everything else as directed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is my husbands favorite meal. I used pancetta and about 3/4 of a pound. Does not need salt or pepper. And I used the wine. Gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States