Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a good recipe. However, I like a little more bacon in my carbonara sauce and (just) slightly less onion and white wine. The wine and onion was a little strong and overpowered the bacon's flavor and taste. Although, this did not take away from the recipe as a whole. I have made numerous Carbonara recipes and the ingredients with this particular recipe were much better than most others. I would suggest this recipes to friends and family. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very nice pasta, and easy too! I've never made carbonara, but I have had it in restaurants and liked it. I thought I'd try this since I had leftover spaghetti and wine and am glad I did. I just made one serving--good thing, too, as I gobbled it down. I used a white zinfandel that worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eldeeder
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
All we did to change it was oven roast a chicken breast, slice it up and add it to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eldeeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love this recipe. I agree with some of the reviews. The recipe asks for a lot of noodles. Either add more bacon or less pasta. I usually have some garlic bread along with this dish. I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessAngie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Used regular bacon, would definitely be good with pancetta. Husband loved it and said it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
4.5 stars, easy, quick and delicious. Did not use the wine. Whisked eggs and cheese together, tempered with pasta water and added to the pasta and bacon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe. This was the first time I have made Carbonara and it was great. I will be taking it to work for my coworkers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Family loved this recipe! Used pancetta instead of bacon and only used 1/2 an onion, otherwise followed the recipe. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leprechaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was really good even my husband really liked it! :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States