Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Not bad but both my husband and I found it a little dry. Next time I think I'd try it the way reviewer "Mystonique" suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
When a friend first made spaghetti carbonara for me and showed me how to do it, he said "one problem: if the eggs don't cook onto the pasta, you're left with a sloppy mess". And the one time I tried it, it failed and certainly uncooked eggs are NOT lovely or creamy. Yes, you do know when it fails. Well, with the above method, you'll know if the eggs don't cook and can turn the dish right into a 'bacon and egg pasta' dish instead. With that thought in mind, I followed the technique and portions as per above, and IT TURNED OUT PERFECTLY. The eggs coated onto the pasta, creamy and lovely, as well as the cheese. I've done this a second time now, using rice noodles instead of pasta, and that works well too. I love the fact that this recipe is adaptable, I will probably try pancetta next time instead of bacon, but "as is" it is a fantastic recipe and my husband loved it - both times! Sandy Tr. (not the same person who submitted the recipe) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I just made it and it was fantastic! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I really enjoyed this dish, and my husband and toddler did, too. The only thing that I didn't like is that it was a little too...dry. I don't feel like that's quite the right word, but it's the closest thing I can think of. But the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Wish I could give this 10 stars!!! One of my favorites from this site, such a great alternative to tomato sauce or Alfredo sauce with noodles. I use the whole1lb package bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very easy to make and authentic tasting. I am saving this recipe to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very good. Full of flavor and easy to make. I used low carb pasta to cut back on the carbs and no one could tell the difference. Especially nice since my 19 year old daughter won't eat beef or sausage and I'm always looking for recipes the whole family will like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Simple and tasty recipe. May need minor tweak on instructions, specifically a step that would help make the egg and cheese mixture smoother when it blends with the pasta. Otherwise it's a real win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenRulez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Only took me 30 min and was an amazing easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was my first try making carbonara, and it turned out great! I used 1/4 c of the starchy pasta water instead of the wine, and a little extra olive oil as I tossed it together. My husband loves carbonara, and he immediately went for seconds, so I rate this recipe a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States