Spaghetti Carbonara II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this with no onion, garlic, or parsley and it was still one of the best things I've ever made. I used pasta water instead of wine (don't put on eggs or they will cook). It was quick, simple and restaurant quality. I used leftover bacon, and warmed it up with the oil and bacon fat to freshen it up. For pasta, I used linguine (flat, but not as wide as fettucini) and it picked up the sauce really well. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is one of the most requested recipes by my family. It is so easy and quick to make that it is almost laughable. I use the entire package of bacon instead of counting out 8 slices. I highly recommend removing everything off the heat before pouring in the egg and Parmesan cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Followed the directions exactly as stated and everything turned out wonderful. I didn't add mushrooms or peas as some restaurants do (though that may be an option in the future.) The only thing that we did different was use peppered bacon and that's because it's what we happened to have on hand. Great quick and yummy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A simple gourmet pasta that tastes amazing and can be served for any occasion, can't ask for anything more. Didn't change a thing, except I used a white wine sauce that I had, instead of white wine, tasted amazing. I find the flavor of this dish more subtle actually, so I thought it was a bit weird being described as super-rich, but tomato tomahto, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Very good. I used turkey bacon. I also added peas and some red pepper flakes to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was good! And so cheap and easy to make, also. I did mix the egg and cheese together, and add a splash of milk before stirring into hot pasta. I also added just a tad more olive oil to the finished product. Used fresh parmesan and added the white wine. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie1989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
We thought the flavor of the onions and garlic and bacon all sauteed together was the best part of this. Next time I would like to try it with the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Good basic recipe, but can be a little dry if re-heated. Added peas to my pasta and did not add extra salt (bacon has enough already). Followed recommendations & added 3/4 cup Parmesan to eggs & blended well before adding to slightly cooled pasta. Not sure it needs the olive oil, but it is a quick & easy meal good for busy week nights...Thanks Sabrinatee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Decent, easy version of pasta carbonara. This is one of those dishes that is heavily influenced by the quality of the ingredients used. I used pancetta (about double what the recipe called for) and Parmigiano-Reggiano, and added a little cream at the same time as the eggs and cheese. We usually eat light, healthy fare, so this was something different for us. All things in moderation...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States